Easy Kale and Sausage

Sausage and Kale

I know kale is a superfood and I know that I’m supposed to love it and I do love it but I’m never excited about the possibilities of kale.  Kale is like that cousin you don’t really want to see but you end up having a really good time when they come over.

My wife brought home a huge bag of kale and my excitement was non-existent to say the least.  I don’t know if I’m remembering kale wrong or what but whatever it is I just can’t get excited about it.

so I started thinking about what I could do with it and I wanted it to be well-paired with something delicious but also stand out on its own.  I looked in the fridge and saw some sauteed onions and uncooked mushrooms both of which I thought would be great with the kale and sausage.

So here’s what I did:

  1.  I cooked the sausage and mushrooms together.
  2.  Chopped the kale into small pieces using the food processor
  3.  Sauteed the kale for about 10 min.
  4. Seasonings I used were salt, pepper, garlic, oregano and cumin.
  5. I mixed it all together and topped it with roasted almonds.

See how easy cooking can be?  It’s fun and nice to have all kinds of different foods every night.

 

 

Leave a Reply

