Chia Seeds

Chia Seeds

The other day at work, one of my co-workers was talking about Chia Seeds. She eats healthy but looks like a normal person so she comes off as being believable. I remember trying Chia Seeds over a year ago but they were expensive and I didn’t see a big deal about them. Now they are back in the spotlight so I thought I’d do a quick, non-scientific, low-down.

For me, it felt like they cleared out my colon all the way up to my uvula! Not a bad thing at all. I know they are high in fiber so that explains that. So here are the things I have found out about them.

Chia Seeds:

Don’t have a bad taste.

Are small and get stuck in your teeth.

High in Fiber

High in Omega-3

Are high in Manganese and Phosphorus

Chia Seeds Might:

Help with Diabetes

Help your Heart

Help you lose weight because they make you feel full

Dr. Oz has written about them as have many nutritionists PLUS they’ve been around a long time and the Aztecs ate them. Of course, the Aztecs aren’t around any more and I’m hoping it’s not from the Chia Seeds.

Chia Seeds Spoon

Leave a Reply

