Catalina Dressing

Catalina Dressing 3

I used to love this kind of French dressing when I was a kid.  It made it so I would actually eat my salads.  I did some searching and found some recipes but they either had something in them I don’t want to eat (sugar) or it wasn’t the same.  So I set to the task of making my own that I would really like.  I think this is pretty good. Oh, and it’s sugar-free also.

What you’ll need:

  • ½ c. oil
  • ¼ c. red-wine vinegar
  • 1+ TB Tomato Paste (whatever you like)
  • 1-2 TB Honey or Maple Syrup
  • ½ tsp. paprika
  • ¼ tsp. Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1-2 TB onion (optional)
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

 

What you do:

  1. Put it all in a blender and go to town.
  2. Adjust the sweetness, vinegar and salt to taste

Store it in the refrigerator

 

Notes:

I like to dip veggies, like sugar snap peas in this. Everything goes good dipped in this stuff.  Heck, I’ve dipped potato chips in it!

Catalina Dressing

Leave a Reply

