Finished the induction part of the diet

There’s good news and there’s bad news:

Blood Pressure:  135/73  – still not where I want it but getting better.
Weight:              164  – I’ve lost 5 pounds in two weeks.

I don’t mind eating like this because I’m eating a LOT of vegetables and a little bit of meat.  I’m eating more cheese than I used to but I’m still not eating a whole lot of it.

I’m disappointed really.  I was losing weight and even got down to 162.8 at one point and was hoping to see 161.2.  I’ve been eating a much smaller amount of food than I usually do because I don’t get as hungry eating this way.  I’ve been enjoying that part of it. I do feel smaller in my middle and my clothes feel normal again so maybe it worked in the way it was going to work for me.

I”m staying on it and introducing some fruit and maybe a whole grain like quinoa.  The saga continues…

Leave a Reply

