Day 7 of Low-Carb Diet

My weight today is 165.2.  My blood pressure is still high at 153/88.  I’m not liking this blood pressure thing.

So I’ve tried to eat a lot of vegetables and I did for a couple of days, but days 4 and 5 saw mostly non-vegetable dishes.  Not NON-Vegetable because I certainly had them but I had some cheese in all three meals and I’m thinking that might not be a good thing.  I usually have a salad every day and eat lots of vegetables for my other meals but I then will have rice or noodles or potato or some other whole-grain to balance it out.  Since I can’t have any of that I have to replace it with this Low-Carb stuff which is definitely not the same as my beloved carbs.

This would explain the constipation.

It’s not that I never get constipated but it’s a drag when it’s in the middle of a boring diet.

The good thing is that I’m not as focused on food as I usually am so eating is not as important so I don’t get as hungry as I used to.

I started to lose some weight and that is happening so I’ll just keep on keeping on.

 

Leave a Reply

