Soy Sauce for Burns

That’s right.  Soy Sauce.  My wife read that if you put soy sauce on a burn right after you get it, that it will keep it from getting a blister and turning colors.  Today I was trying to get the foil off the lasagna pan – while it was STILL IN THE OVEN – and I burned my finger by pressing it on the oven element.  So, after yelling and cussing, I got the soy sauce and put it on.  This is what my finger looked like this:

 

There is just a line where it hit the darn element but that is all!  Doesn’t hurt and doesn’t look nasty.

Leave a Reply

